Aeronautics, Space, Defence & Security


Aeronautics, Space, Defence & Security


Co-President: Mr Florian Casanova, Defense Conseil International (DCI)

Co-President: Mr Christian Duhain, Athen Development

Co-President: Mr Dominique Ehlinger, Thales Asia Holding

Co-President: Mr Sascha Hapke, Airbus Defence and Space

Co-President: Mr Patrick Pennamen, Naval Group 


French Chamber Contact: Sylvie Berthaud


The Aeronautics, Space, Defence and Security Committee was established in January 2013. It will organise regular presentations and meetings to discuss topics related to aerospace and defence in Singapore and South East Asia.

It also aims at establishing a networking platform for professionals of French firms of these sectors.

Photo Gallery

Committee Documents (members’ only)

Nov 2018  |  ISO37001 - Alstom
Dec 2017 | SystemX_SG_20122017.pdf
May 2017 |  School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering - NTU.pdf
Apr 2017 | 2017 Risk Maps Guide to Political Risk, Terrorism & Political Violence - Aon.pdf
Mar 2017 |    APAC Business inflight connectivity unveiled - Eutelsat.pdf

Past Events

25 mai 2018 - 08:30
Speakers: Colonel Patrick LEFORT, Attaché d’armement à Singapour
24 mai 2018 - 08:30
Speakers: Markus Braendle, Head Of Airbus Cyber Security
5 mai 2018 - 10:00
Speakers: Get close to French Innovation in Singapore
22 mar 2018 - 09:00
Speakers: Mr Olivier Thomas, CEO Safran Electronics & Defense Services Asia Pte Ltd
25 jan 2018 - 08:30
Speakers: Dr Cyrille SCHWOB, APAC head of R&T development, Airbus