Partners Financial & Fintech  •  Supply Chain & Logistics

HSBC : 'Connecting EU and UK Businesses to Growth Opportunities in ASEAN’

Event ended *please note that booking the event in your calendar does NOT mean that you are registered. You need to register first if you want to attend an event.

Join the webinar to get invaluable insights from industry and government leaders across a variety of sectors.

 

Join the event with Marc Moeschlin, Sales Director Southeast Asia at Bolloré Logistics Asia-Pacific, Duangjai Asawachintachit, Secretary General of Thailand Board of Investment, HSBC CEOs from 6 ASEAN markets and other industry speakers, as they discuss how businesses can tap on the latest trends to open up a world of opportunity in the region – ASEAN as a global hub for manufacturing, technology and digital transformation, as well as the growing importance of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) factors in supply chains.

 

Agenda

(Subject to changes)

Main Plenary

Introductions and Welcome
08:30 BST | 09:30 CET | 14:30 ICT | 15:30 SGT – 5 mins

Stephanie Betant, Country Head of Wholesale Banking, HSBC Vietnam
 


Main Plenary

Opening Remarks
08:35 BST | 09:35 CET | 14:35 ICT | 15:35 SGT - 10 mins

* Christopher Davies, CEO of HSBC International, Deputy Chief Executive Officer of HSBC France, and Group General Manager, HSBC
* Kee Joo Wong, CEO, HSBC Singapore


Main Plenary

Fireside Chat: Identifying Opportunities for European Clients in Asia / ASEAN
08:45 BST | 09:45 CET | 14:45 ICT | 15:45 SGT - 25 mins

* Colin Bell, Group Managing Director and CEO, HSBC Bank plc and HSBC Europe
* Industry speaker - pending confirmation
* Moderator: Stephanie Betant, Country Head of Wholesale Banking, HSBC Vietnam

​​


Breakout Session 1

Welcome back and introduction to breakout tracks
09:05 BST | 10:05 CET | 15:05 ICT | 16:05 SGT  

Stephanie Betant, Country Head of Wholesale Banking, HSBC Vietnam


Session 1: Select 1 of 3 concurrent tracks

Track 1:
ASEAN as a Global Manufacturing Hub

09:10 BST | 10:10 CET | 15:10 ICT | 16:10 SGT – 40 mins

Discusses diversifying production in ASEAN, and Vietnam as the next global manufacturing hub.

Track 2:
Rise of ASEAN's Digital Economy

09:10 BST | 10:10 CET | 15:10 ICT | 16:10 SGT – 40 mins

Focuses on Tech, big data, e-commerce, digital transformation and connectivity, and innovative initiatives to embrace a fast-changing future.

Track 3:
Sustainable Supply Chains for the Future

09:10 BST | 10:10 CET | 15:10 ICT | 16:10 SGT – 40 mins

Spotlights on the growing importance of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) considerations in supply chains, as well as the factors that are critical in setting up such a network in ASEAN - Digitalisation, Sustainability, Transparency. 
* Marc Moeschlin, Sales Director, Southeast Asia, Bollore Logistics Asia-Pacific
* Pamela Phua, Cluster General Director, Vietnam, Singapore and Indochina, Akzo Nobel
* Thibaut Giroux, Chairman, CCI France-Vietnam (CCIFV)

* ​Moderator: Tim Evans, CEO, HSBC Vietnam
 
* Anthony Fung, CEO and Managing Director, Zalora Indonesia and Hong Kong
* Stephen Hogan, Regional Treasurer, Asia Pacific, Deutsche Post DHL Group
* Moderator: Francois de Maricourt, President Director and CEO, HSBC Indonesia

 
* Dan Culverhouse, Head of Supply Chain Management, DKSH
* Faroze Nadar, Executive Director, UN Global Compact Network Malaysia & Brunei

* Moderator: Stuart Milne, CEO, HSBC Malaysia
 


Main Plenary

Plenary Closing
09:50 BST | 10:50 CET | 15:50 ICT | 16.50 SGT - 10 mins

* Stuart Tait, Group General Manager and Regional Head of Commercial Banking, Asia-Pacific, HSBC
 


End of First Half 

Break
10:00 BST | 11:00 CET | 16:00 ICT | 17:00 SGT - 10 mins



Breakout Session 2 - Country Breakout Tracks

Each 30-min track will cover areas that will be of interest to companies looking to expand operations in the specific country - market landscape, investment opportunities and future outlook.  

Welcome back and introductions
10:10 BST | 11:10 CET | 16:10 ICT | 17:10 SGT 

Stephanie Betant, Country Head of Wholesale Banking, HSBC Vietnam
 


Session 2A: Select 1 of 2 concurrent tracks

Track 1: In Conversation - Singapore
10:15 BST | 11:15 CET | 16:15 ICT | 17:15 SGT – 30 mins

Jacklyn Zhang, Regional Director, Europe, Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB)
* Paul Boudre, CEO, Soitec
* Kee Joo Wong, CEO, HSBC Singapore

 




Track 2: In Conversation - Vietnam
10:15 BST | 11:15 CET | 16:15 ICT | 17:15 SGT – 30 mins

Dr. Nguyen Manh Hai, Counsellor - Head of Investment Section, Embassy of the S.R. Vietnam, Berlin, Ministry of Planning and Investment (MPI)
Gianluca Fiume, General Director of Piaggio Vietnam and Executive Vice President Asia Pacific 2 Wheeler, Piaggio Group
* Tim Evans, CEO, HSBC Vietnam
* Moderator: JS Park, Head of International Subsidiary Banking, HSBC Vietnam

Session 2B: Select 1 of 2 concurrent tracks

Track 3: In Conversation - Philippines
10:45 BST | 11:45 CET | 16:45 ICT | 17:45 SGT – 30 mins

* Graham FitzGerald, CEO, HSBC Philippines



Track 4: In Conversation - Thailand
10:45 BST | 11:45 CET | 16:45 ICT | 17:45 SGT – 30 mins

Duangjai Asawachintachit, Secretary General, Thailand Board of Investment (BOI)
* Kelvin Tan, CEO, HSBC Thailand

 

Session 2C: Select 1 of 2 concurrent tracks

Track 5: In Conversation - Indonesia
11:15 BST | 12:15 CET | 17:15 ICT | 18:15 SGT – 30 mins

* Ricky Kusmayadi, Director of Investment Promotion Development, Ministry of Investment/Indonesia Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM)
* Vishnu Swaroop Baldwa, President Director, PT. Indo-Rama Synthetics Tbk
* Francois de Maricourt, President Director and CEO, HSBC Indonesia
* Moderator: Charles Kho, Head of International Subsidiary Banking, Commercial Banking, HSBC Indonesia


 



Track 6: In Conversation - Malaysia
11:15 BST | 12:15 CET | 17:15 ICT | 18:15 SGT – 30 mins
 
* Arham Abdul Rahman, CEO, Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA)
* Stuart Milne, CEO, HSBC Malaysia 

* Moderator: Shreyas Krishna, Country Head of Multinationals, Global Banking, HSBC Malaysia



Event Wrap Up
11:55 BST | 12:55 CET | 17:55 ICT | 18:55 SGT - 5 mins

Stephanie Betant, Country Head of Wholesale Banking, HSBC Vietnam
 



Close of Event
12:00 BST | 13:00 CET | 18:00 ICT | 19:00 SGT 

 

MOre details HERE

 

Close

FOCUS Magazine Issue 75 Out Now!